top of page
  • LAI

Export-Import Bank Board of Directors Announces Members of EXIM 2022-2023 Advisory Committee

Including Lee and Associates, Inc. Founder/CEO Jeff Lee As Member Of the Sub-Saharan Africa Advisory Committee


WASHINGTON – The Export-Import Bank of the United States (EXIM) has announced the membership of its 2022-2023 Advisory and Sub-Saharan Africa Advisory Committees. The EXIM Board voted unanimously on Thursday, Sept. 1 to approve the membership of both mandated committees. Former U.S. Senator Heidi Heitkamp will serve as Chair of EXIM’s Advisory Committee for a second consecutive term and Jude Kearney, Managing Partner at ASAFO & Co. law firm, will serve as Chair of the Sub-Saharan Africa Advisory Committee.

“EXIM’s Advisory Committee members will play an integral role as the agency enters a new, modern era,” said EXIM President and Chair Reta Jo Lewis. “We welcome the expertise of our newly appointed members and look forward to continued leadership and support from Senator Heitkamp in her second term as Chair of the committee.”

The Advisory Committee provides guidance to EXIM on its policies and programs as it fulfills its mission to provide competitive financing to support American jobs through exports. The committee includes 17 representatives from a variety of backgrounds ranging from agriculture, environment, production, and commerce to finance, labor, services and the textile industry. The committee meets quarterly and is mandated by Congress under EXIM’s charter. The chair and members of the committee are appointed to one-year terms.

“The recommendations and insights from the Sub-Saharan Africa Committee members will be critical as EXIM works to increase American exports across the continent,” said Chair Lewis. “I look forward to working with Jude Kearney and the committee as we continue to support key EXIM and Biden-Harris Administration priorities to fulfill our mission of supporting American jobs through exports.”

Committee members advise EXIM on the development and implementation of policies and programs designed to support EXIM’s engagement in sub-Saharan Africa and boost U.S. exports and American jobs. The committee is comprised of 11 members with representation from a variety of fields including trade, commerce, banking, finance and small business. The committee meets semi-annually and is mandated by Congress under EXIM’s charter. The chair and members are appointed to one-year terms.

Members of the EXIM 2022-2023 Advisory Committee: Chair: Heidi Heitkamp Founder, One Country Project Former United States Senator Representing: Agriculture and State Government

Members: Sara Boettiger Independent Advisor Representing: Agriculture and Commerce

Sundaa Bridgett-Jones Chief Partnerships and Advocacy Officer Global Energy Alliance for People and Planet Representing: Environment

Nicole Elam President and CEO National Bankers Association Representing: Finance

Rodney Ferguson President and CEO Winrock International Representing: Environment

Alonzo Fulgham Executive Vice President VIATEQ Representing: Commerce and Small Business

Mauricio Gonzalez Head of Export Finance, North America BNP Paribas Representing: Finance

Denny Heck Lieutenant Governor State of Washington Representing: State Government

Brad Markell Executive Director Industrial Union Council, AFL-CIO Representing: Labor

Lisa-Marie Monsanto Partner Rimon, P.C. Representing: Services

Daniel Pinho SVP and Trade Finance Assistant Group Manager PNC Bank, National Association Representing: Finance

Kathy Roth-Douqet CEO Blue Star Families Representing: Services and Small Business

Archana Sharma CEO AKAS Textiles Representing: Production and Small Business

Venkee Sharma Executive Chairman Aquatech International, LLC Representing: Climate Adaptation, Production and Small Business

Dr. Joshua Walker President & CEO Japan Society Representing: Commerce

David White Director of Strategic Resources International Association of Machinist and Aerospace Workers Representing: Labor

Elias Zewde Partner KHAFRA Engineering Consultants, Inc. Representing: Services and Small Business

Members of the 2022-2023 Sub-Saharan Africa Advisory Committee:

Chair Jude Kearney Managing Partner ASAFO & Co. Representing: Trade/Commerce

Members Isaac Kwaku Fokuo, Jr. CEO Botho Emerging Markets Group Representing: Banking/Finance

Bridget Gainer Global Head of Public Affairs Aon Representing: Banking/Finance

Kristin Hedger Senior Vice President Killdeer Mountain Manufacturing Representing: Small Business

Jeff Lee CEO Lee and Associates, Inc. Representing: Small Business

Florie Liser President & CEO Corporate Council on Africa Representing: Trade/Commerce

Dr. Mima S. Nedelcovych Chairman AfricaGlobal Schaffer Representing: TradeCommerce

Ndidi Okonkwo Nwuneli Co-Founder and Executive Chair Sahel Consulting Agriculture & Nutrition Founder, LEAP Africa Representing: Trade/Commerce

Amb. Harry Thomas, Jr. Senior Fellow Yale University’s Jackson School of Global Affairs Representing: Trade/Commerce

Rev. Matthew Watley CEO Black Idea Coalition Chair Kingdom Global Community Development Corporation Representing: Small Business

Wellington Webb President and Founder Webb Group International Former Mayor Denver, CO Representing: Trade/Commerce

ABOUT EXIM: The Export-Import Bank of the United States (EXIM) is the nation’s official export credit agency with the mission of supporting American jobs by facilitating U.S. exports. To advance American competitiveness and assist U.S. businesses as they compete for global sales, EXIM offers financing including export credit insurance, working capital guarantees, loan guarantees, and direct loans. As an independent federal agency, EXIM contributes to U.S. economic growth by supporting tens of thousands of jobs in exporting businesses and their supply chains across the United States. Since 1992, EXIM has generated more than $9 billion for the U.S. Treasury for repayment of U.S. debt. Learn more at

115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page